September 08, 2020 7:30 PM
Board of Education Regular Meeting
1. Call to Order / Attendance
2. School / Community Session - 7:30 p.m.
2.1. Public Participation
3. Interim Superintendent's Report
Dr. JeanAnn Paddyfote
3.1. School Opening
4. Board Members' Comments
5. Board Committees / Liaison Updates (Ref. Bylaw #9450)
5.1. Curriculum and Student Development
Members: Galen Cawley, Chair; Greg DeSantis, Catherine Miller
5.2. Communications Committee
Members: Emily Rosenthal Chair; Greg DeSantis, Kirk Barneby
5.3. Facilities Committee
Members: Tom Pellegrino, Chair, Kirk Barneby, Galen Cawley
5.4. Finance Committee
Members: Kirk Barneby, Chair, Galen Cawley, Tom Pellegrino
5.5. Personnel Committee
Members: Violet McNerney, Chair, Diane Infantine-Vyce, Catherine Miller
5.6. Policy Committee
Members: Greg DeSantis Chair; Violet McNerney, Emily Rosenthal
5.6.1. Second Reading: Policy #3541.5 - Transportation
5.6.2. Second Reading: Policy #5090.3.1 - Student Dress
5.7. LEARN Liaison
Diane Infantine-Vyce
5.8. Board of Selectmen Liaison
Scott Murphy
6. Audience Response to Information Presented (Ref. Bylaw #9540.10)
7. Consent Agenda (Ref. Bylaw #9540.2 and #9540.8)
7.1. Line Transfers as of August 31, 2020
7.2. Budget Expenditure as of August 31, 2020
8. Action Item: To approve $2,500 donation from the Jeffrey PTO to the Jeffrey School for recess bins
9. Action Item: To approve the Minutes of the August 25, 2020 Board of Education Meeting (Ref. Bylaw #9540.9)
10. Old Business
11. Future Agenda Items
12. Meetings / Dates of Importance (see attached)
13. “The Town of Madison does not discriminate on the basis of disability, and the meeting facilities are ADA accessible. Individuals who need assistance are invited to make their needs known by contacting the Town’s ADA/Human Resources Director Debra Milardo at 203-245-5603 or by email to at least five (5) business days prior to the meeting.”